TradingLookup

Prop firms in South Africa (Oct 2026)

Full list leaves South Africa off
9 of 14full lists read measured
Name South Africa
6on their own list
No complete list
5ask the firm
Could not be read
4blocked or no answer

9 of the 14 futures prop firms whose full restricted-country list we read on 15 October 2026 leave South Africa off it; 6 firms name South Africa on their own list, 5 publish no complete list and 4 could not be read, according to TradingLookup's Prop Firm Country Check (October 2026).

Not a guarantee. The identity check or payout provider can still turn you away. Ask the firm before you pay.

9 firms whose full list doesn't name South Africa, A to Z

We read each full list; South Africa isn't on it. The quote is the list's heading; the link is the page we read.

Futures prop firms whose restricted-country list does not name South Africa, read 15 October 2026
FirmWhat the firm's list saysPayout methods (firm's words)
Alpha Futures South Africa is not on the list headed List of restricted countries below:
Residents or citizens; trading is not allowed even while visiting a listed country.help.alpha-futures.com, read
ACH (US bank accounts), wire, SWIFT, Wise, Rise; paid in USDhelp.alpha-futures.com, read
Aqua Futures South Africa is not on the list headed Restricted countries from using are services include:
A second list on the same page can trade Instant Funding only (max $50K): Thailand, Brazil, Bulgaria, Japan, Jordan, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Philippines. None of India, Pakistan, Nigeria, South Africa or Kenya is on it. The page covers AquaFunded as a whole, not only Aqua Futures.help.aquafunded.com, read
Not stated on the pages we read
Bulenox South Africa is not on the list headed The current list of restricted countries is provided below:
Read from the FAQ answer "Is my country supported?" as published in the page's own FAQ data (the answer opens only on click).bulenox.com, read
Not stated on the pages we read
Earn2Trade South Africa is not on the list headed Citizens of the following countries are unable to get funded owing to sanctions or other reasons:
The list is about citizenship ("Citizens of the following countries"); it doesn't say whether residence also counts.help.earn2trade.com, read
Rise (1.5% US / $50 non-US), Deel ($50), direct crypto in select cases (0.735%)help.earn2trade.com, read
Elite Trader Funding South Africa is on its list of countries served, headed Countries supported by Stripe (payments):, and not on its refused list
On the Stripe list only as "Available through Stripe with limitations (extended network / preview)".elitetraderfunding.app, read
Rise, then to bank (local currency or USD), crypto wallet (USDC/USDT) or exchangeelitetraderfunding.app, read
FundedNext Futures South Africa is not on the list headed 5.4. Without prejudice to other restrictions set forth in these Terms, for Futures Services
Clause 5.5 lets the firm block access at any time for sanctions, payment-provider (PSP) or partner reasons, even for countries not on the list.fundednext.com, read
Not stated on the pages we read
The Trading Pit (futures) South Africa is not on the list headed The Trading Pit is unable to provide any type of service to clients residing in the following countries:
Two lists on one page: countries with no service at all, and countries where Futures is not supported. We read both. The Client Area shows only the products available in your country.support.thetradingpit.com, read
crypto (same day) or international wire/SWIFT (5-7 business days)support.thetradingpit.com, read
Top One Futures South Africa is not on the list headed Restricted countries (A to Z)
Citizenship or residence in a listed country is enough to be refused; trading from a listed country while travelling breaches the account.help.toponefutures.com, read
Rise (Riseworks.io): bank transfer or cryptocurrencyhelp.toponefutures.com, read
Topstep South Africa is not on the list headed Countries Ineligible to Trade
Citizenship and permanent residency both count. A separate list on the same page (Countries Eligible for an XFA — Not LFA) can trade Express Funded but not Live Funded accounts; none of India, Pakistan, Nigeria, South Africa or Kenya is on it.help.topstep.com, read
ACH and Aeropay (US banks), Wire/SWIFT, Wise (China, Canada, UK only), transfer to Topstep Brokerage (US); $30 processing fee shown for ACH examplehelp.topstep.com, read

How these 9 firms pay out

Grouped from the firms' own words (judged). A provider can still be closed to South Africa.

What else can stop a South African trader

From the same firm pages, read 15 October 2026. These are the firms' own conditions, not ours.

Payment-provider rules

Citizenship can count, not only where you live

3 of the 6 firms that name South Africa say their rule covers citizens, so living elsewhere may not change the answer: DayTraders.com, Lucid Trading and TradeDay. Each firm's note is in the list below.

6 firms that name South Africa on their list

1 firm whose list is incomplete, by the firm's own account

South Africa isn't on the list, but the firm says it isn't complete: no answer either way.

4 firms that publish no country list

Only general wording, no list of countries. That isn't a yes: ask the firm.

4 firms we couldn't read

We record a block and stop; we don't route around it.

Forex and CFD prop firms: 17 of 18 full lists leave South Africa off

The same check on 28 forex and CFD prop firms, read 15 October 2026. Not on its list: 17 · Named on its list: 1 · Not on a list the firm calls incomplete: 3 · No list published: 2 · Not read: 5.

Forex and CFD prop firms against South Africa, from each firm's own page, read 15 October 2026
FirmWhat the firm's page saysPayout methods (firm's words)
Alpha Capital Group Not on its list: South Africa is not on the list headed “Please note that Alpha Capital Group does not provide services to persons who are nationals of, or residents in, the following countries:”
Nationals and residents both count.help.alphacapitalgroup.uk, read
Not stated on the pages we read
AquaFunded Not on its list: South Africa is not on the list headed “Restricted countries from using are services include:”
A second list on the same page can trade Instant Funding only, up to $50K (Thailand, Brazil, Bulgaria, Japan, Jordan, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Philippines).help.aquafunded.com, read
Not stated on the pages we read
Audacity Capital Not on a list the firm calls incomplete: South Africa is not on the list headed “our services are not available in jurisdictions where such activities are restricted or prohibited, including but not limited to”, which the firm says is incomplete
Only four countries named, in the support page footer, "including but not limited to".audacity.capital, read
Not stated on the pages we read
Blue Guardian Not on its list: South Africa is not on the list headed “Restricted countries from using are services include:”
CFD help centre (general rules article).help.blueguardian.com, read
Crypto (from $100, under $5,000) or Rise Works (from $500); 3% processing feehelp.blueguardian.com
Blueberry Funded Not on its list: South Africa is not on the list headed “We currently restrict purchases from the following countries:”help.blueberryfunded.com, read Not stated on the pages we read
Breakout Not read
breakoutprop.com returned HTTP 403 (a bot check) to our reader on 15 Oct 2026; we did not route around it.
Not stated on the pages we read
BrightFunded Not on its list: South Africa is not on the list headed “Restricted Country List”
Residence or nationality both count.help.brightfunded.com, read
Not stated on the pages we read
City Traders Imperium Not on its list: South Africa is not on the list headed “Neither entity offers services to nationals or residents of the following jurisdictions:”
From the terms of service. The help centre returned HTTP 403 (a bot check), so we read the terms only.citytradersimperium.com, read
Not stated on the pages we read
Crypto Fund Trader Not read
cryptofundtrader.com/faq answered (HTTP 200) but sent compressed text our reader saved unreadable on 15 Oct 2026, so we have no list yet.
Not stated on the pages we read
E8 Markets Not on its list: South Africa is not on the list headed “Restricted country list (Classic markets + Perpetuals):”
The list for E8's forex/CFD (Classic) and Perpetuals accounts. A separate Futures list on the same page is longer and names Pakistan, Nigeria, Kenya and South Africa.intercom.help, read
Not stated on the pages we read
Fintokei Named on its list: South Africa is named on the list headed “1. Countries we currently cannot serve”
South Africa is on the list of countries where new purchases are not available.support.fintokei.com, read
Wire transfer to a bank account, wallet-to-wallet (Walletory) or crypto (crypto only in listed countries)support.fintokei.com
FTMO Not on its list: South Africa is not on the list headed “FTMO does not provide FTMO CFDs to clients in the countries and regions listed in the following table.”
Residency-based list. A separate rule on the same page refuses nationals and residents of Iran, Syria, Myanmar and North Korea. The table runs across three columns, so the saved text reads across rows.ftmo.com, read
Not stated on the pages we read
FTUK Not on its list: South Africa is not on the list headed “Below is the current list of restricted countries.”faq.ftuk.com, read RiseWorks in USD above $500; USDT (TRC20) or USDC (ERC-20) below $500; no bank transfer, Skrill or PayPalfaq.ftuk.com
Funded Trading Plus Not on its list: South Africa is not on the list headed “we are unable to do business with traders from the following countries:”help.fundedtradingplus.com, read Crypto or Risehelp.fundedtradingplus.com
FundedNext Not on its list: South Africa is not on the list headed “As of now, residents and citizens of”
CFD accounts. Residents and citizens both count. FundedNext Futures is checked separately in the futures table.help.fundednext.com, read
Not stated on the pages we read
FunderPro Not on its list: South Africa is not on the list headed “We are unable to offer our services to the following countries:”support.funderpro.com, read USDC (ERC20) or Riseworkssupport.funderpro.com
Funding Traders Not on its list: South Africa is not on the list headed “List of Restricted Countries”
Existing users from listed countries may keep trading and request payouts until they break a rule.fundingtraders.com, read
Not stated on the pages we read
FundingPips Not read
help.fundingpips.com returned HTTP 403 (a bot check) to our reader on 15 Oct 2026; fundingpips.com showed a security checkpoint. We did not route around it.
Not stated on the pages we read
FXIFY Not on its list: South Africa is not on the list headed “The following countries are prohibited from trading with FXIFY™:”fxify.com, read Not stated on the pages we read
Goat Funded Trader Not on its list: South Africa is not on the list headed “The following countries are currently restricted from signing-up and trading with Goat Funded Trader:”help.goatfundedtrader.com, read Not stated on the pages we read
Hola Prime Not on a list the firm calls incomplete: South Africa is not on the list headed “Hola Prime does not provide services to the residents of certain countries including”, which the firm says is incomplete
From the FAQ page's footer. The firm writes "including", so the list may not be complete.holaprime.com, read
Bank wire or crypto (BTC, USDC, ETH, USDT; from $50) or Rise (from $500); 2.5% fee; crypto where Rise isn't supportedholaprime.com
Instant Funding No list published
We read the disclaimers and legal information page; it names no countries, only general wording about jurisdictions.instantfunding.com, read
Not stated on the pages we read
Lark Funding Not read
We read larkfunding.com/help (15 Oct 2026). It has a question "What countries are we available in?" but the answer is not in the page we can read, so we have no list.
Not stated on the pages we read
Lux Trading Firm No list published
We read the terms of use; they name no countries, only general eligibility wording.luxtradingfirm.com, read
Not stated on the pages we read
Maven Trading Not read
maventrading.com: our reader could not read robots.txt on 15 Oct 2026 (server error), so it treats the site as off limits.
Not stated on the pages we read
PipFarm Not on its list: South Africa is not on the list headed “If you are a tax resident of these countries, we cannot provide our services.”
Two lists: by tax residence, and by nationality (Iran, North Korea, USA).help.pipfarm.com, read
Not stated on the pages we read
The5ers Not on a list the firm calls incomplete: South Africa is not on the list headed “Please note that our services are not available to residents or citizens of certain jurisdictions, including but not limited to:”, which the firm says is incomplete
From the FAQ page's legal footer. The firm says the list is "including but not limited to", so a country missing from it is not a clear answer.the5ers.com, read
Not stated on the pages we read
ThinkCapital Not on its list: South Africa is not on the list headed “These countries include:”
Residents and citizens both count.thinkcapital.com, read
Crypto (USDT TRC20/ERC20), Riseworks ($50 monthly fee) or transfer to a ThinkMarkets live accountthinkcapital.com

Forex firms CSV (CC BY 4.0). We record a block and stop; we don't route around it.

How we checked

CSV download (CC BY 4.0) · Full method and other countries: Country check

Compare these firms

For forex and gold trades on an account in ZAR: the lot size calculator, position size calculator and pip calculator work in South African rand as well as US dollars, and check each trade against a prop firm's daily loss limit and max loss.

Spotted a mistake? Tell us, with evidence. Fixes are logged on the corrections page.

Get prop firm price drops by email

Price changes at the futures prop firms we track, and our Black Friday 2026 prop firm price tracker when it opens. Free.

Email alerts: what each list sends