Trading journal software compared: prices, free plans and prop-firm imports
No affiliate deals yet: no link here earns us anything. How we make money
On 13 October 2026 we read the pricing and import pages of 10 trading journals. 6 have a free plan (Deltalytix, Kinfo, Trademetria, TradeNote, Tradervue and TradesViz). The cheapest paid plan billed monthly was $4.99 (TradeNote, Cloud-hosted). 6 list imports from all three of Tradovate, Rithmic and TopstepX, platforms US futures prop firms run on: Edgewonk, Tanto, Trademetria, TradeNote, TradesViz and TradeZella.
Prices and free plans
| Tool | Free plan | Cheapest paid, billed monthly | Cheapest paid, billed yearly | Trial or guarantee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Deltalytix | yes (2 weeks of data storage) | $19.99 | Not shown to us | Not stated |
| Edgewonk | no | Not shown to us | $197 a year | 14-day money-back guarantee |
| Kinfo | yes | $24.90 | Not shown to us | Not stated |
| Tanto | no | $13.99 | $11.19 a month | no |
| Trademetria | yes (30 orders a month) | $19.95 | $169 a year | Not stated |
| TradeNote | yes (self-hosted) | $4.99 | Not shown to us | 7 days (cloud) |
| TraderSync | not verified TraderSync's pages refused our checker (HTTP 403) on 13 October 2026. We don't route around blocks. | |||
| Tradervue | yes (named in its trial terms) | $29.95 | Not shown to us | Trial on Silver and Gold (length not stated) |
| TradesViz | yes (3,000 executions a month) | $19.99 | $14.99 a month | 7 days (paid plans) |
| TradeZella | None listed | $35 | $315 a year | Not stated |
Prop-firm platform imports
- Auto-sync: the page says it syncs automatically
- File: file upload only
- Listed: named, method not stated
| Tool | Tradovate | Rithmic | NinjaTrader | TopstepX | ProjectX | MetaTrader 5 | cTrader |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Deltalytix | Auto-sync | Auto-sync | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Edgewonk | Listed | Listed | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed | Listed |
| Kinfo | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Tanto | Auto-sync | Auto-sync | Auto-sync | Auto-sync | Auto-sync | Auto-sync | Auto-sync |
| Trademetria | Auto-sync | File | File | File | File | Not listed | File |
| TradeNote | Listed | Listed | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed |
| TraderSync | not verified | ||||||
| Tradervue | Listed | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Listed |
| TradesViz | Listed | Listed | Listed | Listed | Listed | Listed | Listed |
| TradeZella | Auto-sync | Auto-sync | Auto-sync | File | File | Auto-sync | Auto-sync |
6 of 9 trading journals list Tradovate, Rithmic and TopstepX imports on their own pages, according to TradingLookup's Trading Journal Comparison (October 2026).
Each tool, with receipts
Deltalytix
- Basic: free.
Basic Free … 2 weeks of data storage included
- Unlimited: $19.99 a month, billed monthly.
$19.99 / month
- Free plan
- yes (2 weeks of data storage)
Basic Free … 2 weeks of data storage included
- Affiliate status
- No programme found
Pages we read (2)
- deltalytix.app/en/pricing: read , text fingerprint 7b3c3d1294…
- deltalytix.app/en: read , text fingerprint 71e361e880…
Edgewonk
- 1-year plan: $197 a year.
$197 billed every 12 months / US-Dollars / VAT calculated at checkout
- Free plan
- no
We only provide one subscription model with full access to all features
- Trial or guarantee
- 14-day money-back guarantee
14-day money-back guarantee
- Affiliate status
- Affiliate programme found (cash); we have not joined. Terms on its page: 30% lifetime commission
Pages we read (3)
- edgewonk.com/pricing: read , text fingerprint 0db7ea6a0b…
- edgewonk.com/import: read , text fingerprint 75417645c4…
- edgewonk.com/affiliate: read , text fingerprint 550f3b408e…
Kinfo
- FREE: free.
FREE $0 forever
- PRO: $24.90 a month (billing period not confirmed).
PRO Recommended $24.90 /month
- PRO+: $44.90 a month (billing period not confirmed).
PRO+ $44.90 /month
- Free plan
- yes
FREE $0 forever
- Affiliate status
- No programme found
Pages we read (2)
- kinfo.com/pricing: read , text fingerprint d640a4383d…
- kinfo.com/brokers: read , text fingerprint 4ad6528b63…
Tanto
- Starter: $13.99 a month, billed monthly.
$13.99 $ 11.19 /month billed annually
- Starter: $11.19 a month, billed yearly.
$13.99 $ 11.19 /month billed annually
- Professional: $24.99 a month, billed monthly.
$24.99 $ 19.99 /month billed annually
- Professional: $19.99 a month, billed yearly.
$24.99 $ 19.99 /month billed annually
- Advanced: $39.99 a month, billed monthly.
$39.99 $ 31.99 /month billed annually
- Advanced: $31.99 a month, billed yearly.
$39.99 $ 31.99 /month billed annually
- Free plan
- no
No free trial, but you can cancel anytime.
- Trial or guarantee
- no
No free trial, but you can cancel anytime.
- Affiliate status
- Affiliate portal found (terms behind a login); we have not joined
Pages we read (2)
- tradetanto.com/pricing: read , text fingerprint fe1f24ff6d…
- tradetanto.com/integrations: read , text fingerprint f39c4bc6a5…
Trademetria
- Free: free.
Free Plan … Import up to 30 orders a month
- Basic: $19.95 a month, billed monthly.
$ 19.95 /month $ 14.10 /month billed yearly at $169.00 Basic Plan
- Basic: $169 a year.
/month billed yearly at $169.00 Basic Plan
- Pro: $29.95 a month, billed monthly.
$ 29.95 /month $ 20.80 /month billed yearly at $249.00 Pro Plan
- Pro: $249 a year.
/month billed yearly at $249.00 Pro Plan
- Free plan
- yes (30 orders a month)
Import up to 30 orders a month
- Affiliate status
- Affiliate programme found (cash); we have not joined. Terms on its page: Up to 50% recurring; 365-day cookie
Pages we read (3)
- trademetria.com/pricing: read , text fingerprint 71de14313b…
- trademetria.com/integrations/: read , text fingerprint b4e2a3107d…
- trademetria.com/affiliates: read , text fingerprint acab0a980c…
TradeNote
- Self-hosted: free.
Self-hosted Free
- Cloud-hosted: $4.99 a month, billed monthly.
Cloud-hosted $4.99/month
- Free plan
- yes (self-hosted)
Self-hosted Free
- Trial or guarantee
- 7 days (cloud)
7 day free trial* *No credit card required
- Affiliate status
- No programme found (open source)
Pages we read (2)
- tradenote.co/: read , text fingerprint 9f98251520…
- tradenote.co/brokers.html: read , text fingerprint 08d59bab4f…
TraderSync
- Free plan
- Not stated on the pages we read
- Affiliate status
- Affiliate programme found (cash); we have not joined
Pages we read (3)
- tradersync.com/pricing/: blocked on 13 October 2026; not retried
- tradersync.com/supported-broker/: blocked on 13 October 2026; not retried
- tradersync.com/affiliate-program/: blocked on 13 October 2026; not retried
Tradervue
- Silver: $29.95 a month, billed monthly.
Silver $29.95 /mo
- Gold: $49.95 a month, billed monthly.
Gold $49.95 /mo
- Free plan
- yes (named in its trial terms)
unless you switch to a free plan before the end of the trial period
- Trial or guarantee
- Trial on Silver and Gold (length not stated)
Trial periods are available for new users choosing a silver or gold plan at signup
- Affiliate status
- Affiliate programme found (cash); we have not joined. Terms on its page: 20% for as long as the customer stays active
Pages we read (3)
- tradervue.com/site/pricing/: read , text fingerprint df4af46ad2…
- tradervue.com/help/brokers: read , text fingerprint c0c6966c2d…
- tradervue.com/site/affiliate-program/: read , text fingerprint 0bda507966…
TradesViz
- Basic: free.
US$0 Free forever
- Pro: $19.99 a month, billed monthly.
US$ 19.99 Per month billed monthly
- Pro: $14.99 a month, billed yearly.
US$ 14.99 Per month billed annually
- Platinum: $29.99 a month, billed monthly.
US$ 29.99 Per month billed monthly
- Platinum: $22.49 a month, billed yearly.
US$ 22.49 Per month billed annually
- Free plan
- yes (3,000 executions a month)
US$0 Free forever … 3000 Executions/ Month
- Trial or guarantee
- 7 days (paid plans)
Free 7 day trial
- Affiliate status
- Referral credit only (no cash programme found). Terms on its page: Referral credit only (15% of next bill)
Pages we read (3)
- tradesviz.com/pricing/: read , text fingerprint ef6d64237a…
- tradesviz.com/brokers-list/: read , text fingerprint 7bf72b3173…
- tradesviz.com/blog/referrals/: read , text fingerprint 5129c1cd17…
TradeZella
- Essential: $35 a month, billed monthly.
Essential $35/mo
- Pro: $59 a month, billed monthly.
Pro $59/mo
- Ultra: $99 a month, billed monthly.
Ultra $99/mo
- Essential: $315 a year.
$26 /mo billed $315 / year
- Pro: $531 a year.
$44 /mo billed $531 / year
- Ultra: $891 a year.
$74 /mo billed $891 / year
- Free plan
- Not stated on the pages we read
- Affiliate status
- Affiliate programme found (cash); we have not joined. Terms on its page: 20% for 6 months, rising to 30% for 12 months by tier
Pages we read (3)
- tradezella.com/pricing: read , text fingerprint de7c7558d2…
- tradezella.com/brokersupport: read , text fingerprint 06731127e2…
- tradezella.com/partners: read , text fingerprint 29afab662e…
How we compiled this
- Which tools10 trading journals that sell to retail and prop-firm traders (our judgement, not a market-share list). We left out Journalytix (now sold only inside Jigsaw's daytradr platform), Stonk Journal (no price we could read on its page) and Chartlog (its site didn't connect).
- What we readEach vendor's own pricing, import/integrations and partner pages (30 pages; 27 read). Nothing from review or comparison sites.
- HowOur script opens each page with a user-agent that names TradingLookup, after checking robots.txt, and saves the visible text with a SHA-256 fingerprint. TraderSync blocked us, so its row says "not verified".
- Every value has a quoteIt must be in the text we saved that day (96 of 97 values).
- What we don't doNo currency conversion, no tax added, no star ratings, no guessed prices.
Spotted a mistake, or represent one of these tools? Tell us, with evidence; fixes go on the corrections page.