Futures prop firms with no activation fee (on at least one plan)
- Firms that qualify
- 9 of 23
- Not stated
- 5
- Read
- 16 October 2026
9 of the 23 US futures prop firms we could read meet this test on 16 October 2026: the firm's own page says a plan has no activation fee; a fee shown struck through to $0 as a promotion doesn't count, according to TradingLookup's US Futures Prop Access Ledger (October 2026).
An activation fee is a second charge you pay after passing, before the funded account starts.
Need this and more? Open the finder with this filter on and stack others.
The 9 firms, A to Z
| Firm | How it qualifies (our reading) | The firm's own words | Cheapest $50K to funded judged |
|---|---|---|---|
| None on accounts bought after 8 July 2026 (before: $149) | Alpha Futures Traders pay a one time activation fee of $149 per Advanced Qualified Account.… Accounts Purchased after July 8, 2026 announcement no longer require activation fees.· help.alpha-futures.com, read | $129 | |
| None | No Activation Fees Funded Faster· aquafunded.com, read | $117 | |
| None (LucidPro evaluation to funded) | No Activation Fees There is no activation fee to upgrade a LucidPro Evaluation to a LucidPro Funded.· support.lucidtrading.com, read | Not computed | |
| None on all plans | All MFFU plans come with $0 activation fee.· help.myfundedfutures.com, read | $92 | |
| None on Instant (Prime: $129, struck to $0 as a promotion) | Activation Fee $129 $0… No activation fee· thetradingpit.com, read | $99 | |
| None on Elite Daily (Elite Access: $139–$359) | Activation fee per account size… $50,000 $189… $50K Evaluation Daily Payouts No Activation Fee· help.toponefutures.com, read | $109 | |
| None on the No Activation Fee path (Standard path: $149) | Standard Path $149 one-time activation fee per XFA No Activation Fee Path No activation fee· help.topstep.com, read | $85 | |
| None shown on evaluation cards | No activation fee· tradeday.com, read | $59 | |
| None (Select and evaluation cards) | Evaluation price shown below. No hidden fees. No activation costs.· tradeify.co, read | $107 |
Not stated (5)
- Apex Trader Funding
- Bulenox
- Funded Futures Network
- FundedNext Futures
- Purdia Capital
How we built this list
- The testThe firm's own page says a plan has no activation fee; a fee shown struck through to $0 as a promotion doesn't count. One qualifying plan is enough.
- Who we checkedThe 23 firms in the US futures ledger we could read on 16 October 2026. Blocked firms are on no list.
- Our readingThe grade summarises the firm's words. The build stops if those words aren't in the page we read.
- OrderA to Z, never ranked on one rule. The $50K column is our arithmetic (judged).
- Three or moreA list needs 3+ firms. See how we rank.